The Gallipoli Association Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Gallipoli Association forum > New members
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The Gallipoli Association Forum

Gallipoli 2015 School Project

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LoftyL Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Gallipoli 2015 School Project
    Posted: 26 Oct 2014 at 05:21
I am a teacher in an Australian government school. Next year, as part of the centenary of the Gallipoli campaign, I am trying to organise a project whereby students in a number of countries (England, Australia, Turkey, New Zealand, Canada, France and Nepal) research students who went to their school and participated in the campaign. We are a small school of approximately 300 students from Foundation to Year 12 and had 12 ex-students who participated, including two that were killed. 

The aim of the project is to create a book that includes the personal stories of the veterans, obtained through research and written by the students. I hope that it will enable our younger generation to create a personal link with Gallipoli.

I was wondering if any of the Associations members are aware of primary, or elementary, schools who would like to participate in this global project?
Peter Trounson View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Peter Trounson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Oct 2014 at 18:13
G'day Lofty,

I would suggest that you email our membership secretary, Keith Edmonds at:

membershipsecretary@gallipoli-association.org.