The Gallipoli Association Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Gallipoli Association forum > Welcome to the forum!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The Gallipoli Association Forum

New Insight to a Old Campaign

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote out since mons Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Insight to a Old Campaign
    Posted: 05 Oct 2014 at 21:38
Hello every one,
 I am very new to writing on a forum so please excuse me if have not followed the right  protocols but hear goes. My mate singed me up to the Gallipoli association for my half century. We both have a great interest in the Great War but limited to the western front so when he gave me this great gift I said what do i know of this campaign then i remembered my uncle telling me years a go i had a great cousin who served with The First Australian Imperial Force (1st AIF) so i dug out my dads old photo album and there he was his name was Frederick Harold Barton private 2263 6th rein 4th battalion his draft left sydney  16th June 1915 this was written on the back of the his photo i know this is a bit long winded but does anyone know if this draft went to Gallipoli .
Peter Trounson View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Peter Trounson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Oct 2014 at 06:30
Welcome aboard,

Use the following link to access your great cousins service records.

http://recordsearch.naa.gov.au/NameSearch/Interface/ItemDetail.aspx?Barcode=3054737

The following is the link to his embarkation record.

http://www.awm.gov.au/people/rolls/R1801445/